PDA

View Full Version : Any dealers to recommend ?


slayer
23rd April 2009, 04:06
Hi all any dealers to recommend for Soldbuch who maybe specialise in them or keep a bit of stock/variety ?

Albion
10th May 2009, 11:27
Hello Slayer,
One dealer who has a reasonably large selection of soldbuches is Janssen - Militaria based in Holland. Personally I've never used them, but a number of collectors speak highly of them. They have a web site and you can look though what they have on offer - its in english. Hope this helps.
Regards

Ian Jewison
10th May 2009, 16:23
Depends where you look and what they have at the time but there's a few that have some good stock...well sometimes!

http://www.archivemilitaria.com/home.php
https://www.weitze.net/
http://www.huesken.com/
http://www.detlev-niemann.de/
http://www.philipp-militaria.de/
http://www.janssen-militaria.com/

/Ian

sroub
20th May 2009, 11:43
Weitze??? ...This guy sold few weeks ago fake of SS dagger for about 6500€. He lost respect of many dagger collectors.

Ian Jewison
20th May 2009, 11:48
Did he know it was fake?

The question was regarding Soldbuch and Wehrpass......It boils down to know what you collect in the end......I put him there as I have never had any problems with him over anything I have bought over many years of dealing with him.

However, how many dealers do you know that have not sold fakes...knowingly or unknowingly?

sroub
20th May 2009, 12:12
Hello, I really don't know, but these big dealers have ''their man'' for edge weapons, for documents, for awards etc. So, I think, he surely knew what sh*t he sold. As saying my friend, it's only just a business. Probably he bought this dagger for big money, recognized, it's a fake ...but canno't to throw away, because paid too much ...not only my opinion. Yes, I'm collecting SA/NSKK/SS early daggers ...so, it is sad and this is why I don't belive to big dealers, for them it is just business. Not love and feelings for these kind of things. Here you can see another fake on website of big dealer:
http://www.wwiidaggers.com/28057.htm
Just look at Röhm inscription - poor fake.
So, that's why I'm buying and exchanging with true collectors which I know many years and can trust them.
You can believe, but must check.

Best, sroub.

Jo_Rivett
20th May 2009, 13:07
So, I think, he surely knew what sh*t he sold. As saying my friend, it's only just a business. Probably he bought this dagger for big money, recognized, it's a fake ...but canno't to throw away, because paid too much ..
Best, sroub.

I disagree, i would expect this from a noob who bought a fake, and after parting with his years collecting budget, had no other choice than to try and con others by reselling it as a fake.


So, that's why I'm buying and exchanging with true collectors which I know many years and can trust them.


Correct me if i am wrong, but 90% of the items that you have posted here are Poor fakes, so you either dont know as much as you think you do, or your dealers that you trust so much are taking you for a fool.

I have known Helmut and esp. Kay for along time, and although my purchases with them stay in the few hundreds range, because of what i collect, i have never had a problem with Helmut, or anyone on his team, and i am sure, that should i ever wish to give something back, for whatever reason, he would be more than willing..... They are very easy people to work with, and i dont think that Helmut would willingly display a Fake for sale, that he knew to be fake.

And i dont believe in Slamming anyone, just because one person, (or even a few) believe that they saw something suspect on their site either. Noone is perfect, and i am sure that most dealers who have such a range of items like Helmut does, will have the occasional suspect piece from time to time.
Jo

sroub
20th May 2009, 13:34
Lopside, that's true, because I don't need opinions for my items, which are genuine. I posted only items, where I supposed, it's bad, because I wanted to know some other opinion. I have many nice SA/NSKK/SS daggers in my collection and some other items like gau badges, ss papers etc. ...most of them inc. Niemann exp. And these few fakes which I have and posted here is only very small part of my collection.
Sorry, but this dagger was really bad copy, I'm not big expert or ''dagger man'' but my friend sent me pictures of this SS dagger, it was obviously just only from picures, that inscription is bad. I know this fakes, made from Czech and Poland (often made on real dagger). And dealer with such reputation and experiences like Mr. Weitze...don't tell me, he didn't know it. He just tried to sell and expect what happened, if new owner recognize it or not.

Cheers, sroub.

Jo_Rivett
20th May 2009, 13:49
Weitze??? .. He lost respect of many dagger collectors.
So your friend sent you a picture, and now all of a sudden Helmut has lost the respect of many dagger collectors? You are ready to believe a piece of paper signed by Detlev (who, if you look about on other forums, is no Lamb when it comes to selling fakes) but not by Weitze? You dont need advice on most of your items because you know that they are Genuine, yet when you are unsure, you post them here? Blatant, and easy to recognize fakes, like you have posted here, you are not sure of?

i dont know.... i still dont think its right to slam any dealer like you are doing, and certainly not just because a friend sent you a mail.... like you said, you are No Dagger man..or dagger expert yourself.....

Now, the thread was about Soldbücher, and where some gooduns could be found...so Sroub, do you know of any? as i am also on the Look for a few at present...so maybe you could start Contributing something to the forum, instead of just asking for information? I personally like Weitzes variety of Soldbücher and documents, but he is sometimes a little overpriced in this area for my wallet. Janssen`s good ones have all gone... so maybe a few tips of where some nice, reasonably priced ones can be found ???
Jo

sroub
20th May 2009, 14:31
I think, doesn't matter. You trust him, I'm not - for dagger part. I'm not saying in any case, he sellings fakes at all, but it's weird this all about high collectible SS dagger with inscription, it's all what I'm saying.
Well, no dagger man in meaning, that I'm not saying I know everything about daggers. But you can trust me in this case, because I have one Röhm dagger, so I know really good, how this inscription looks.
But it doesn't matter, I'm only wanted to said, it is mistake to trust dealers 100% and don't checking what they selling.
Sorry, I don't collecting papers, I have only some couple of years, because I have had good oportunity to get them.
Overpriced? Matter, if you want them for yourself or for next business...

Best, Sroub.

Justin
20th May 2009, 15:44
Strange way to behave scroub, Slamming One Dealer Publicly!. For allegedly having one Fake on there web Site! Yet your allowed to be excused for showing next to nothing Original. You might find this Thread Useful. http://www.worldwarmilitaria.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3429

Like Jo said, Lets get back to Topic, The Guys at Weitze Get :thumbup: From me.

Sadly, I no of no Soldbuch, Dealers that have not bean Mentioned.

sroub
20th May 2009, 21:21
I have found the topic. Unfortunately on Mr. Weitze's web-site is not this Aesculap's fake anymore. But it wasn't first and probably not last.

http://daggers.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/477091573/m/186106311

Keep your eyes open!

Best, Sroub.

Jo_Rivett
20th May 2009, 23:11
I have found the topic. Unfortunately on Mr. Weitze's web-site is not this Aesculap's fake anymore. But it wasn't first and probably not last.
Best, Sroub.
OK, Thanks for that, after reading a couple of ranting Forum users opinions, i will stop dealing with someone who i have come to know and trust over the best part of the last 12 years :001_huh:

I don`t collect or even deal with Daggers, but as is usual when a high end and expensive piece comes up for sale, usually those that could never afford something like it jump on it and slate it, the longer the thread grows, the more monkeys jump on the bandwagon, and pretty soon, the forest is so full of yapping, swinging, howling monkeys, that it becomes difficult to see the trees.

This was actually about Soldbücher, but........
I have many nice SA/NSKK/SS daggers in my collection

Maybe when you have the time, you would care to upload some pictures of these in the dagger section?:confused1:just a thought
Jo

sroub
21st May 2009, 11:37
I understand you, but I think, it's good to know that. He has for sure a lot of nice items. I'm only saying, it's nonsense to implicitly trust to dealers, for these people it is just a business. But nevermind. You can check his dagger section and you'll see what about I'm talking, only matter of time when next high-end fakes will come. Before Aesculap's there was Herder...

Of course, I can post some of my daggers. What do you would like to see Lopside?
I'm collecting almost only daggers, so if you'll have some nice piece, just let me know and we can make exchange.

Cheers, Sroub.

hucks216
13th June 2009, 12:05
Two dealers I use for soldbucher & wehrpasses are:

www.cocollector.co.uk
www.militariarelics.com